

NPR Nagar, Natham, Dindigul - 624401, Tamil Nadu, India. Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai. An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution. Phone No: 04544- 246 500, 246501, 246502. Website : www.nprcolleges.org, www.nprcet.org, Email.nprcetprincipal@nprcolleges.org



# **CRITERION 5 - STUDENT SUPPORT AND PROGRESSION**

## 5.1 STUDENT SUPPORT

5.1.5: The Institution has a transparent mechanism for timely redressal of student grievances including sexual harassment and ragging cases

S. No.	Content	Page Number
1	Anti-Ragging Committee Circular	1
2	Anti-Ragging Committee Minutes of meeting	2







Address A.

Ref: NPRCET/OFF/ARC/2021-2022

DATE: 08.03.2022

#### Anti-Ragging Committee

CIRCULAR

It has been planned to conduct a meeting for Anti-Ragging Committee members of our institution on 16.03.2022 at 11 a.m. in board room. All the members have been

instructed to attend the meeting without fail.

#### AGENDA:

- Committee to be reconstituted
- Create awareness about the committee
- Seek students' opinion about ragging activities inside the campus.

SL No.	Name	Position	Designation
1.	Dr. J.Sundararajan	Chairman	Principal
2.	Dr. T.Priya	Member	Professor
3.	Dr. K.Ramanan	Member	HoD
4.	Mr. K.Aruna Senthil Kumar	Member	Assistant Professor
5.	Mr. C.Vijayakumar	Member	Assistant Professor
6.	Mrs. U.Sarayu	Member	Assistant Professor
7.	Mrs. C.Kalpana	Member	Assistant Professor
8.	Mr.S.Sudhakar	Member	Assistant Professor
9.	Mr. Ajay Kannan	Member	IV-Civil
10.	Ms. Shajitha Begam	Member	III-CSE

#### Copy to:

- 1. The admin office
- 2. All the HODs
- 3. College Office
- 4. IQAC
- 5. File

JAN. Dr. J M.Tech., Ph.D., Principal N.P.R. College of Engineering & Technolo Natham, Dindigul (Dt) - 624 401.



NPRCET/OFF/ARC/2021-2022

Date: 18.03.2022

-11.17C

### MINUTES OF THE MEETING FOR ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE

Date: 16.03.2022

Venue: Board room

Presided by: Dr.J.Sundararajan

S / N	Subject	Points Discussed
1.	Constitution of the committee	The names of the members of reconstituted anti ragging committee were read out and were sensitized regarding the importance of the committee and their role.
2.	Awareness program	The members unanimously decided to conduct an awareness programme for the students regarding the functioning of the committee and how it contributed to the safety of the students inside the premises. It was decided to make the campus ragging free.
3.	Discussion with students	The members decided to discuss with students of all four years and seek their support in making the campus-ragging free.

S / N	Name	Designation	Signature
1.	Dr.J.Sundararajan	Principal	
2.	Dr.T.Priya	Professor	TO:1-
3.	Dr.K.Ramanan	HoD	070
4.	Mr.K.Aruna Senthil Kumar	Assistant Professor	Ind
5.	Mr.C.Vijayakumar	Assistant Professor	N
6.	Mrs.U.Sarayu	Assistant Professor	Mari
7.	Mrs.C.Kalpana	Assistant Professor	1.00
8.	Mr.S.Sudhakar	Assistant Professor	1 20152
9.	Mr.Ajay Kannan	IV-Civil	a lasting
10.	Ms.Shajitha Begam	III-CSE	MALIKA

CONVENER (Dn. J. Priza)

PRINCIPAL Dr. J.SUNDARARA B.E., M.Tech., Principal N.P.R. College of Engineering & Tech Natham, Dindigoi (Dt) - 624 40...